Physical Therapy

The Department of Physical Therapy offers the Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) degree, postprofessional residencies and fellowship, and a physical therapy clinic on the Atlanta campus. The DPT Program is offered through an innovative, 8-semester curriculum and prepares students to be advocates for the health and wellness of individuals and society who are dedicated to patient-centered clinical excellence, lifelong professional development, and scholarly activities. Postprofessional education is offered in multiple specialty areas including orthopaedics, cardiovascular and pulmonary, neurology, and wound management.